The Sweetest Year

My son makes every day sweeter! (poop explosions excluded)

Post-illness energy boost!

on March 2, 2012

After he woke up from his nap, oh boy, he had TONS of energy! He rolled around, screamed, ‘talked’, sang, played by himself a lot! Long enough that I went from time to time to play with him and tell him how good of a boy he was.

IMG_6568

I had this disaster area in my room with boxes from the move (that’s 8 months ago..), still full of stuff that needed to be sort through. I tackle half of the pile yesterday afternoon (as evidenced by the pile of boxes to be recycled by the door) and found this paper tube. I gave it to the baby and oh boy! What fun he had!

IMG_6577

I had to make sure he didn’t put it in his mouth because with teeth now, I feared some bits could end up in his throat. It was light enough so he could swirl it around. It was fun to watch him be a little ninja! Ninja

He also reached a new milestone yesterday! He walked straight to me using his walker! You could tell how proud he was at the end of the video, it’s so cute!

Damien walking straight forward for the first time!

It’s such a joy to see him do new things everyday. The little baby is not so little anymore!

Last night for dinner, I couldn’t resist McDonald’s drive through since it’s a new month and I just got pocket money again. Clignement d'œil 

IMG_6591

Apple juice with the new McBistro sandwich. The sandwich was alright, it’s McDo after all, but dinner was a breeze to clean!

Leave a Reply

