The Sweetest Year

My son makes every day sweeter! (poop explosions excluded)

We’re sick

on February 28, 2012

We’ve been sick for the last few days. It started last week for me and Thursday for the baby. Despite all my efforts, I probably passed it to him. Triste

IMG_6516

He started coughing Thursday, it continued Friday. Saturday, we were at my parent’s and his nose started running. He actually coughed mucus few times in the afternoon. His airways were blocked by all the mucus for 2-3 seconds and then he vomited it. Awful.

I thought it was just a flu since he didn’t have a fever. It continued Sunday with more coughing and vomiting. Monday morning, I checked his temp and sadly, he had developed a fever. A light fever, 100F. This morning the fever was gone (Yeah!). I checked his temp every hour or so and at 1PM, the fever was back (101F).

What bothers me the most is the fever and whistle sound I can hear when he breathes. I’m afraid this flu turned into something more serious. If he still has a fever tomorrow morning, we’ll go to the clinic.

Trying to clean his nose is really really horrible. He hates every minute of it. I used HydraSense drops (they’re great!) and then a nose cleaner. He fights with me and cries. It breaks my heart.

Leave a Reply

