The Sweetest Year

My son makes every day sweeter! (poop explosions excluded)

Fries to the rescue

on February 23, 2012

Baby napped right until the last minute before our swim lesson, so I had to rush to get there on time. We left the house 15 minutes before class and arrived at the pool with only 5 minutes to spare! I already had my swimsuit on under my clothes (tip for you mamas out there!) so I just undressed the baby, put his swimsuit on, undressed myself right there next to him since I already had my swimsuit on and we were ready to go. Ready for the class right on time!

Stressful!

We had a great time in the water, he loves every minute of it. The 30 minute session is just long enough.

Updated: By the way, I used one of his Genius cloth diaper at the pool. I don’t put any inserts in it, just snap the diaper a bit tighter than usual. That way, I don’t have to buy expensive disposables swim diapers! It works like a charm.

We arrived at home at noon with a very hungry baby on our hands. I was feeling nauseous and dizzy from being too thirsty I think. I had about 15 seconds to get something from the fridge because baby was screa-a-ming.

I pop a leftover in the microwave and poured myself a glass of spritzer + lemon juice + water.

Those fries are VERY good. They are Cavendish Sweet Potatoes fries. I recommended them!IMG_6496

I ate them while breastfeeding the baby and they tided me over until lunch.

An hour later, I sat down to eat this refreshing lunch. It took me about 5 minutes to put this together (carrots were ready to eat in the fridge).

IMG_6498

Toast + Laughing Cow low fat cheese + lettuce. Sides of carrots and orange.

In the afternoon, we joined my sister and her kids at the mall and came across a super awesome winter liquidation deal. 90% off! Here’s my loot:

IMG_6499

– Balaclava – $0.59
– Hat – $0.79
– 2 x Neck warmer – $0.19
– Gloves – $0.99

For a total of $3.44 with taxes! This would have cost $35 at regular price. The little guy will be very cute next year! Sourire

For people from Quebec, this deal was found at CPC stores.

I think the baby is starting to get sick like I’ve been for the past few days. He started coughing this afternoon. I hope he’ll be better after a night of sleep! Poor baby.

Off to find something quick for dinner and I’ll go back to paint the canvas for my bedroom. Have a nice evening!

Leave a Reply

