The Sweetest Year

My son makes every day sweeter! (poop explosions excluded)

Breakfast by the lake

on October 27, 2011

I woke up with the desire to go OUTSIDE yesterday morning. After 2 days of following the Sleep Sense program and much more crying than usual, we were both in need of a change of scenery.

After nursing the baby, I packed a breakfast of yogurt and oatmeal for me, we put our winter coats on (28F outside!) and hopped in the car.
IMG_5364

With the sun shining – so nice after 2 days of rain and cloudy skies, I drove to the lake we have here in town. It’s actually the city fresh water reserve, but we all call it a lake, it’s huge!

Waiting for us was hundred of gooses getting ready for their winter migration.
IMG_5363

They gather at this spot every year, it’s quite the show.
IMG_5361

I ate my breakfast while baby looked at all that LIGHT around him. What a cutepie in his vintage winter coat. Props to mommy for matching the hat with the blanket. Clignement d'œil
IMG_5360

What a glorious way to start our day.
IMG_5358

When I was pregnant, I imagined what my days with my baby will be like. A big vacation I thought. Well, reality is sometimes a little tougher, but today, it really felt like a vacation. Perfect morning.

Leave a Reply

